Invitation to HIIT Staff meeting 21.2.2018

Invitation to HIIT Staff meeting 21.2.2018

Dear all,

The present term of the Board of HIIT ends by 31 March 2018. A personnel representative and deputy personnel representative need to be elected to the new Board for a period of 4 years. The duties of the Board are stipulated in the Regulation for HIIT, see

For the election, a HIIT Staff Meeting will be held on 21 February at 15-16 in lecture hall XIV of the Main Building of University of Helsinki (Unioninkatu 34, 3th floor). Before the election, HIIT Director Petri Myllymäki will give a short brief on current HIIT matters. 

To ensure a smooth procedure, please think in advance about suitable candidates. The candidates will be put forward in the meeting, but you are welcome to submit suggestions in advance to or

The HIIT staff is considered to consist of people in the research groups of the following:

- University of Helsinki: At the Dept. of Computer Science: Patrik Floréen, Giulio Jacucci, Matti Järvisalo, Arto Klami, Ville Mustonen, Petri Myllymäki, Veli Mäkinen, Valtteri Niemi, Teemu Roos, Sasu Tarkoma, Hannu Toivonen, Indre Zliobaite, as well as in other departments/faculties: Tero Aittokallio, Jukka Corander, Antti Honkela, Matti Pirinen, Niklas Ravaja and Samuli Ripatti.

- Aalto: At the Dept. of Computer Science: Tuomas Aura, N. Asokan, Aristides Gionis, Keijo Heljanko, Samuel Kaski, Jouko Laaksonen, Jaakko Lehtinen, Harri Lähdesmäki, Kai Puolamäki, Juho Rousu, Jari Saramäki, Stavros Tripakis, Marko Turpeinen, Aki Vehtari, as well as in ELEC: Antti Oulasvirta and Simo Särkkä.

In addition, HIIT support staff is HIIT staff.

Any HIIT staff employee with a minimum of a 6 months employment contract has the right to vote and is eligible as personnel representative or deputy personnel representative. The voting takes place in the meeting.


19.02.2018 - 09:47 Pirjo Mulari
19.02.2018 - 09:47 Pirjo Mulari